27th Annual Western States Burn Center Golf Classic

The NCMC Foundation hosts five annual fundraising events to support important healthcare programs at the North Colorado Medical Center. To date, we have raised over $4 million at these events.  In addition, the Foundation also provides educational opportunities to the community.  We are pleased that you have chosen to visit our website and invite you to read more about the exciting events we offer.

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

27th Annual Western States Burn Center Golf Classic Raises Over $68,000

The NCMC Foundation hosted the 27th Annual Western States Burn Center Golf Tournament on September 21st at the Eaton Country Club. A beautiful fall day provided the backdrop with nearly 300 golfers, sponsors and volunteers participating in one of the region’s most popular golf outings. The event was sold out for the eighth consecutive year, and raised over $68,000 in net proceeds for the Western States Burn Center.

Providing advanced care for serious burn injuries since 1981, the Burn Center team includes physicians, a nurse practitioner, physiatrists, nurses, physical, occupation and respiratory therapists, social workers, dieticians, pharmacists, psychologists and psychiatrists. Coordination of these services enables optimal patient care, from the initial acute setting to the outpatient rehabilitation process. Proceeds from the Golf Classic have been used to purchase state of the art medical equipment, specialty garments, facemasks and accessories for underinsured burn patients and provide continuing education.

In 2016, the WSBC treated 136 inpatients and 842 outpatient visits. It’s the largest adult burn center in the state and one of 123 specialized burn care centers in the United States treating patients primarily from the eight-state Rocky Mountain Region. Housed at NCMC, the 12,500 sq. ft. facility provides ten critical care suites and four step-down beds and offers leading edge care and state-of-the-art technology for the treatment of burn injuries.

In addition to the proceeds generated from the WSBC Golf Classic, the Knights of Swallows – an oil and gas related charitable group – hosted their 27th annual golf tournament at Fox Hill Country Club in Longmont.  They presented the WSBC with contributions totaling $28,500 supporting the burn center fund. Since 1991, the KOS have contributed an astounding $489,500 to support the Western States Burn Center.

This year’s event garnered much excitement with a Hole-in-One winner by Nick Francis on hole #15! Nick was thrilled to have won an all-expense paid Pebble Beach Resort Golf Vacation for Two. The hole was sponsored by SRC Energy.

 Overall Low Gross Championship Flight Winners:
Liberty Oilfield Services – Jim Reagan, Mark Palmer, Greg McIntosh, Milo Twiford

Morning Flight:
First Place Team:  Extraction Oil & Gas –John Marcelli, Joe Newman, and Guests
Second Place Team:  Silverline Services – Zeb Wells, Don Walton, Nick Wagner, and Marc Vincell
Third Place Team:  Leed Energy – Jason Gibbs, Wes Aaron, Rodolfo Ortega, and Rick Dean

Afternoon Flight:
First Place Team:  Francis Royalties – Nick Francis, Jon Arnold, Mike Smits, and Matt Jones
Second Place Team:  SRC Energy, Inc.  –Craig Rasmuson, Terry Dewey, Marissa O’Dell, and Lorie Wood
Third Place Team:  O-Tex Pumping, LLC – Chuck Klosterman, Paul Petrie, Paul Novotny, and Ken Young

Winner of the Lagoon Chip Shot: winning Golf for Four at the Greeley Country Club was Jon Arnold

 Winner of the Marshmallow Long Drive: winning a $200 Cash Prize was John Morcelli

 Hole-in-One #15: winning a Pebble Beach Resort Golf Vacation for Two valued at $10,000 was Nick Francis

 Longest Drive:
Hole #4 AM Winner:  Milo Twiford
Hole #4 PM Winner:  Brittany Casetta
Hole #14 AM Winner:  Nick Wagner
Hole #14 PM Winner:  Joseph Silipo

Closet to the Pin:
Hole #5 AM Winner:  Nick Wagner
Hole #5 PM Winner:  Ken Bigham
Hole #15 AM Winner:  Mike Walker
Hole #15 PM Winner:  Nick Francis

A huge thank you to the tournament committee, sponsors and volunteers!  We’ll see you next year!

2017 Tournament Committee

Bryan Haubert, Tournament Chair, Flotek
Jill Angelo, Noble Energy
Allison Bruce-Miller, Western States Burn Center
Chris Callaway, Titan Solutions, LLC
Rebecca Garber, Western States Burn Center
Tim Halsey, Anadarko Petroleum Corporation
Heath Holloway, Titan Solutions, LLC
Caity Kvamme, Cementer’s Well Service, Inc.
CJ Mylander, Dragon Products
Greg Pickerel, Noble Energy
Craig Rasmuson, SRC Energy
Jim Reagan, Liberty Oilfield Services
Collin Richardson, Mineral Resources, Inc.
Diana Wood, Tournament Director, NCMC Foundation
Karen Zack, Western States Burn Center

Banquet Sponsor


Hat Sponsor

Towel Sponsor


Ball Sponsors


Beverage Sponsors

Cart Sponsors

Bag Tag Sponsor


Hole-in-One Sponsors

Par Sponsor

Range Ball Sponsor

Volunteer Lunch Sponsors

Major Sponsors




Green & Tee Sponsors

Expedition Water Solutions
GE Johnson Construction Company
Power Controls